Who we are

Hatfield Road Methodist Church is overseen and governed by the Church Council, which consists of the Minister, Church Stewards, Office Holders and a number of Elected Representatives.

It is part of the St Albans and Welwyn Methodist Circuit which comprises eleven congregations across Potters Bar, Welwyn Garden City, Digswell, Hatfield, St Albans, Shenley and Radlett. The Circuit is overseen by a team of Ministers and Circuit Stewards and falls under the governance of the Circuit Meeting.

We belong to Churches Together in St Albans (CTSA), the organisation which brings together the various Churches in and across the city.

Rooted in the teaching and music of John and Charles Wesley, there have been Methodists in St Albans for more than 200 years and in Fleetville and on the Hatfield Road since 1894. For more information about Methodist beliefs, practices and organization, see methodist.org.uk

Hatfield Road Methodist Church

133B Hatfield Road,

St Albans, AL1 4JX


Minister: Rev J. Daniel Yovan

Senior Steward: Mr Tomas Cvrcek